Guest Reviews

  • Villa Saifon 1 Reviews

    (3 bedroom)

    “Paradise redefined”

    In a nutshell, if you are looking for a high quality villa…Read more... holiday near Ao Nang with exemplary service, this is the place to go. Everything about this very special place is first class. The villas are owned by Fon and Michael with Fon providing the day to day Thai experience. The attention to detail is incredible and literally nothing is too much bother. Although the villas are 10 minutes drive from “the action” in Ao Nang, this is no drama whatsoever with the provision by Villa Saifon of a high quality 10-12 seater minibus and (great) driver. The 2 x Saifon villas overlook a small but beautifully landscaped lake stocked with mysterious looking fish including 2 large arapaimas. The backdrop is a soaring limestone cliff covered in verdant jungle. The staff at the villas are superb – very respectful of guests and provide a very pampered experience. An absolute must is a dine at home experience. Fon’s cooking is just incredible. The food was fresh, exciting and far better than anything else we enjoyed at local restaurants. Make sure to schedule this in. Fon also arranged all of our activities and local transport. Well worth utilising her knowledge to ensure a better quality experience overall which includes private boat hire, white water rafting, elephant trekking, ATV,s, etc. Literally cannot say enough about this overall experience. Cannot wait to go back. Thank you Fon and Michael for making my 50th birthday with my family just the best!

    JasonUKVRBO

    “ ”

    非常好的酒店,服务好,环境好,设施好

    ChinaCtrip

    “其实,赛芳不是一个真正意义上的酒店”

    院子是独立的,很大很美,房间真心不错…Read more... 而是类似有管家服务的高级别墅,院子是独立的,很大很美,房间真心不错,就是位置有点偏僻,外面来接的司机很不好找。周边很破,快到的时候心里很忐忑,因为路两边看起来破破烂烂,但进了院子之后豁然开朗。管家和司机都很nice,如果英文好的话可以得到非常好的服务,管家会留下一个专门和她联系的手机,有任何需要只要打一个电话就基本有求必应了。每天天进出酒店会有专门的司机接送。别墅的厨房设施非常齐全,可以让司机带着去食品超市买点东西反正是悠闲度假,自己做早餐,也很有意思,酒店提供早餐,但要350/位。不需要加床,沙发好大,宽宽松松睡三个人。别墅自带泳池,孩子会很喜欢,院子里有车库,自驾游可以把车直接停院子里就可以啦。总之这是一次很不错的住宿体验

    ChinaCtrip

    “Einfach super”

    Fast wie im Paradies… Fon hat sich sehr gut um uns gekümmert und super lecker gekocht.

    JoachimGermanyBooking.com

    “Sensational Villa – Awesome Hosts”

    We spent a week at Villa Saifon. The pictures and description do not do it justice; this place is absolutely…Read more... sensational: beautiful, spacious, equipped with all amenities. And even better are Saifon and Michael, the hosts who live next door. They are a fount of information for the Krabi area and go out of their way to assist their guests. One of the very best places we have ever stayed. Top recommendation.

    PeterVancouverVRBO Jan 2018

    “Nothing but amazing”

    From the moment we made the reservation, to the time in which we checked out, FoN and her husband were nothing but…Read more... amazing. They were both informative and hospitable. They answered all of our questions via the Air B&B app within a timely fashion and even upon arrival made all of our arrangements easy. They offered suggestions as to different local adventures and even took us to the supermarket to purchase groceries. The home is beautifully decorated and cleaned on a daily basis. The level of detail that these two have for managing their properties is unparalleled. Anyone staying at any of their homes is in for quite a treat! We regret not staying they’re longer.

    NicoleNew York, USAirbnb Dec 2017

    “One of the best places I have stayed at!”

    The host/owner, Fon, is absolutely amazing. The villa is absolutely clean, well maintained and comfortable. Everything is…Read more... a phone call away. Just call Fon and she will make it happen. Shuttle service is provided by them as well to Ao Nang Beach or wherever you want. However, for late hours pick from wherever you are they charge a little over double the price of what public transport will charge you. I highly recommend staying here and will be going back whenever I visit Krabi next. In fact one of the reasons to visit Krabi would be Villa Saifon.

    Nikhil, (IN)IndiaBooking.com Nov 2017

    “非常棒,推荐家庭入住”

    酒店境雅致,舒适,管家fon和服务小哥服务贴心,可以自助选购早餐,味道不错, 别墅的地理位置有些偏僻,不过管家安排了出行车辆接送,省心…Read more... 别墅的地理位置有些偏僻,不过管家安排了出行车辆接送,省心

    ChinaBooking.com Nov 2017

    “Absolutely amazing – exceeded all our high expectations!!!”

    Where to start, the booking process, it was smooth, the staff were so helpful (and patient) with all our…Read more... concerns/queries/requests that I was confident before we arrived this was going to be special. The villa itself, large, airy, well designed and equipped. The kitchen is a blessing where you can shop locally at the Makro or Tesco and fill up the American fridge/freezer with anything you like. We mainly had breakfast and snacks as we ate out or were catered for every day. What I found wasn’t clear on the website was that it’s 1 en-suite bedroom and 1 family bathroom plus an outside toilet. We simply saw 3 bed/ 3 toilet and made an assumption they were all en-suite. The location is fab! Your own swimming pool, view of lake (no fishing!) and private gated driveway. Ao Nang beach and restaurant strip is 5 mins away with about 150 restaurants to choose from! It’s vast and we ate in a different place every day. The staff are amazing, truly amazing, the owners are laid back but so lovely and helpful, the staff clean every day and stock the outdoor beer fridge (you pay at the end for all beer drunk) and are so hard working. A free driver for local trips ie dinner etc and a free mobile phone to call when you are ready to be collected. All within reason, I think it’s 2 trips a day but double check. Every little detail has been thought through to make it a 5*+ Holiday. I can’t rave enough, my family wanted to book a return visit before we even left the villa to go home. Ps. You can get here from Phuket airport (which we did from uk) however we would go to Krabi next time as closer.

    AshbushLondon, UKTripAdvisor Oct 2017

    “非常棒”

    很私密,虽然有点远,但是管家服务很好

    YanChinaAgoda Oct 2017

    “There is a nice house”

    All the people here are really nice! And they provide perfect service, we do have a good time here! Strongly recommend!

    瑶瑶ChinaAirbnb Jul 2017

    “Breathtaking scenery”

    素晴らしい眺めでした!優しいオーナーにも沢山お世話になり、存分にクラビを楽しめました!またぜひ訪れたいです!:)

    YUKINOJapanAgoda Jul 2017

    “Wow, nice to be in a quiet yet beautiful location”

    Great Location, pool, amenities, hosts

    StephenIrelandBooking.com Apr 2017

    “绝对超值美好的度假住宿”

    舒适的住宿,极大的活动空间,热情体贴的服务,房东太太的美味烧烤泰式晚餐,一切完美!

    JiaChinaBooking.com Mar 2017

    “Amazing Villa”

    We had a wonderful 5 star stay in Villa Saifon and I would highly recommend it! The villa and the surrounding gardens and view are…

    stunning and the staff were so helpful and lovely. Fon was an excellent chef and would highly recommend her in house dining it was the best food we ate on our holiday! The lifts into the beach or town were very useful in their own private minibus and they are always on hand to assist you with anything you need. This was our first holiday and stay in Thailand and was the best experience ever.

    Karyn KUKTripAdvisor Mar 2017

    “Awesome”

    Awesome

    JiaChinaBooking.com Feb 2017

    “非常棒的别墅”

    非常棒的别墅

    剑 董ChinaAirbnb Jan 2017

    “絶対また行きたい!!”

    無料送迎、お買い物中には待っていてくれたり、現地での交通に困りませんでした。 宿泊者専用の携帯電話があり、…Read more... 簡単な英語は必要ですがスムーズに色々と対応していただけました。 お食事は基本セルフですが、レストランからのテイクアウトができるMENUがおいてあり、注文してみましたが、とても美味しくてかなりリーズナブルでした。普通はHOTELでルームサービスを利用するとかなり高いので、安すぎて驚きました。

    YuJapanBooking.com Jan 2017

    “Amazing Villa”

    Amazing venue. Everything has been well thought out so that you can enjoy being in the Villa and if you want to go out for the day…Read more... They’re so flexible, friendly and extremely helpful. The place was clean, safe and beautiful. Best Villa I’ve stayed at

    ShadrackAustraliaBooking.com Dec 2016

    “Great Accommodation and Service”

    My family and I had an exceptional stay at Villa Saifon. The villa’s staff were friendly and helpful as we were greeted…Read more... warmly when we first arrived at the villa. Whenever we had any requests, our demands were always responded promptly. Both Fon and Michael were very welcoming as they gave us a private tour around the villa’s compound. The shuttle service also made our everyday trips around Krabi even more accessible and convenient. The BBQ food that we requested were tasty too. Overall, Villa Saifon has provided us with excellent service and accommodation, making our stay in Krabi as a family a memorable one

    Mohamed IkhbalSingaporeBooking.com Dec 2016

    “ ”

    Paradise in Ao Nang!

    Swee Peng TanChinaAirbnb Jan 2017

    “ ”

    Saifon was the most amazing place I have ever stayed. They were helpful and accommodating the whole time we were there. I hope to come back one day!

    SandyUSAirbnb Jan 2017

    “ ”

    Fon and her team did everything to accommodate us and attend to our every need. The home is every bit as good as it looks

    BradChristensenUSAirbnb Nov 2016

    “很自在的旅行~”

    私密性很不错 周围很安静 在平时看不到服务员 给我们一个很好的私密环境 但是有需要的时候服务员却能随叫随到 服务很周到 地方虽然有点偏. 没有不满意的地方 下次来玩肯定还会订这里

    ChunYanChinaBooking.com Sept 2016

    “Out of this world”

    Liked everything. There was nothing I didn’t like

    DamienGBBooking.com Sept 2016

    “Villa is so beautiful”

    别墅太美了,每一个地方都那么精致,只能用完美形容!Villa is so beautiful, every place is so delicate, can only be described as perfect!

    剑映ChinaAirbnb Sept 2016

    “Words cannot express”

    Words cannot express the “feeling” of this place, it is magical. Our group of 6 were absolutely amazed at the…Read more... beauty, cleanliness and service that was provided at this Villa Saifon by Fon and her team. In terms of a private house for hire, I would rate this place 6 stars. We have travelled extensively and all agree that this place is something extra special. We took advantage of having a meal cooked for us which was absolutely fantastic. I actually got ready for my wedding here and Fon kindly offered and opened the second Villa (as it happened to be vacant) for us to use for photo’s. That is just AWESOME hospitality. We will stay nowhere else when we return to this area.

    Tracey HurnAustraliaAirbnb Aug 2016

    “끄라비 최고의 숙소!everything is perfect”

    최고!위치가 안좋지만 전용버스기사님이 계셔서 맘편히 여기저기 다닐수있었어요. 수영장 물이 너무 깨끗하고…”Read

    Donghwa ShinKoreaBooking.com August 2016

    “The villa was very comfortable”

    The villa was very comfortable and tastefully done with all amenities. All that was promised…”Read

    ChethanIndiaBooking.com July 2016

    “AMAZING”

    I was expecting an amazing vila from the photos, but everything about our stay here exceeded our expectations!…Read more... Michael and Fon are so nice and helpful, I couldn’t have asked for anything better. The villa itself is gorgeous, spacious, and the pool and view is spectacular! It’s a little secluded which is nice, but there is a really sweet driver who makes getting into town very easy. The driver, laundry services, etc made everything even more convenient than I would have expected! I would recommend this villa to everyone – and I already have 🙂

    Callie M.SingaporeTripAdvisor June 2016

    “Its a great villa”

    A nice swimming pool, nice kitchen, good living room and nice owners. We are 3 groups friends living in the…Read more... villa, my wife and I were assigned to the small room without own toilet so i don’t have comment about the other rooms, but it’s look very good. We had the chef to cook a Thai style meal in the villa on the first day, let’s had a good starter in Krabi. The owner provide very much information of the activity with reasonable price that we can join and help us to arrange it, we are much appreciate about it. We also have had Thai massage in the villa near the pool, its amazing. But its a little bit far to the downtown, still good that the owner have mini bus for us to go to anywhere, but somewhere is needed extra cost. There is housekeeping everyday so the villa including indoor and outdoor is clear, no any leaf in the pool, it’s a good experience for me. Overall, it a very good trip for us, much appreciate to the owners. Trust me, don’t too much care the money, you will have fun.

    KentuckySingaporeAirbnb Jun 2016

    “Free transport was provided”

    Free transport was provided and this was really convenient

    Chandran AloysiusMalaysiaBooking.com May 2016

    “I can’t recommend this place enough”

    Our stay at the villa was spectacular! The space is beautifully decorated and the dramatic backdrop of the…Read more... moutains and lakes beyond the pools make for one of the most beautiful settings I have seen! The Villa Saifon team were very responsive and helpful both before and during our stay. The location is a little remote, but the driver is always available to help make getting to and from the beach or tours (which they also helped us arrange) so convenient. The housekeeping staff is so friendly and professional that they helped make our stay incredibly comfortable. Mike even helped us have food delivered from a local restaurant a few times so we could have some wonderful meals with having to leave! I can’t recommend this place enough and hope to come back for a longer stay some day.

    Michelle R.California, U.S.Airbnb May 2016

    “Here is so beautiful”

    We travel in the last two days of living here, great villas, landscape is super good, so we temporarily put…Read more... on the last day of the cancellation, specially take rest at villa, because here is so beautiful, if next time to krabi on holiday, I hope that will live here all the way. Butler service is also very good, thank you for your hospitality.

    ChinaAirbnb April 2016

    “Charming property beautifully maintained”

    Villa Saifon is definitely a labour of love. The owners have created a comfortable resort without skimping on…Read more... little things. Since they live just behind the property they are always available to cater to the needs of their guests. Both Michael and Fon are quick to respond to any queries. We were very satisfied with the amenities offered, the level of cleanliness and their response to our needs. The property is as inviting inside as it is outside. Totally loved the experience and would highly recommend to large groups or even multi generation families.

    Vandana28SingaporeTripAdvisor April 2016

    “Charming property beautifully maintained”

    Villa Saifon is definitely a labour of love. The owners have created a comfortable resort without skimping on…Read more... little things. Since they live just behind the property they are always available to cater to the needs of their guests. Both Michael and Fon are quick to respond to any queries. We were very satisfied with the amenities offered, the level of cleanliness and their response to our needs. The property is as inviting inside as it is outside. Totally loved the experience and would highly recommend to large groups or even multi generation families.

    Vandana28SingaporeTripAdvisor April 2016

    “Wow sooo nice!”

    When my family and I arrived at the Villa it was already dark but the Villa was so nicely lit and family went…”Wow sooo nice!” Fon welcomed us with…Read more... Welcome drinks and cold scented towels. Everyone was so excited and my grandchildren just wanted to jump into the pool. Fon explained everything to us, about how to contact her, the transport, and where everything is. Everything was just perfect. We enjoyed our stay very much. The kids said….”No need to go to the beach ….we just chill here 🙂 ” Fon also recommeded a nice little restaurant for lunch the food was so good. We got to meet Micheal too. They are both very nice n friendly. Thank you so much for having us stay at this beautiful Villa.

    Sabrina IsmailMalaysiaTripAdvisor April 2016

    “Beautiful place”

    As soon as we arrived at the villa, we were impressed by this magnificent place. Reminded practically paradise on earth…Read more... Wonderful environment both during the day and at night. Staff perfectly took care of us and the owner Fon was very nice and helped us with everything we needed. Always ensured transfer (Minivan) where necessary, organized for us everything that was needed including several trips, great dinner or massages on the villa. The pool was big enough with ideal water temperature. Everything was clean, the garden was perfectly cared including a large area around the lake. Minibar was sufficient, and each day we received a large dose of fresh fruit. Breakfast was served each day at the time as we needed. We spent at the villa enjoyable week and I would definitely like to come back one day.

    DanielCZBooking.com February 2016

    “Free shuttle to the shopping and chef in house”

    The owner is very nice and helpful. Free shuttle to the shopping and chef in house cooking really fantastic. Private swimming pool facing the mountain is awesome.

    Jiang, ChinaBooking.com February 2016

    “The best Airbnb place I’ve stayed so far”

    Highly recommended. Fon was very accommodative and have everything planned well for us. She has a driver that takes us to Ao Nang and…Read more... arranged for our island hopping trip too. The best Airbnb place I’ve stayed so far. Thanks so much!

    TzeSingaporeAirbnb February 2016

    “The Villa is absolutely spectacular!”

    My friends and I were blown away as soon as we arrived. Beautiful secluded location, amazing pool, and gorgeous…Read more... interior – absolute luxury. Fon was also incredibly helpful during our stay and went out of her way to ensure that we had a great time. I will definitely be going back next time I’m in Krabi!

    HarrietNSW AustraliaAirbnb February 2016

    “This Villa Saifon, took our breathe away”

    We are a group of students going on a trip for our Graduation trip. The Villa Personnel, help us with all the…Read more... work and question we have about Krabi and even helped us booked a boat to visit nearby islands. The room and the service was Amazing. Just one call away and they arrived at your villa. The Villa Personnel spoke English so that was a great help for us students and the view was amazing. Please do try to stay there to know and truly experience the great service and the Villa.

    Jennifer C.SingaporeBooking.com January 2016

    “Fantastic accommodation in paradise”

    My girlfriend and I stayed at Saifon Villa in January 2016 and absolutely loved it! We shared the beautifully…Read more... decorated three-bedroom villa with my brother and his friend. The master bedroom had a private bathroom, big comfy bed, and sliding glass doors leading to the poolside. The pool boasted a water feature, fountains, and a stunning view of a sheer cliff in the distance. It was a great place for lounging day or night. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful in making sure we had a pleasant stay. The fridge was always loaded with cold drinks and we had a delicious home cooked Thai dinner by the pool; an absolute must! We also had access to a driver and van to take us to Ao Nang (about a 10 minute drive) where we found a lively beach street with plenty of restaurants, shops, and bars. From here you’ll also find boats to take you to the nearby beaches and islands. We had an excellent time all around and hope to return on our next trip to Thailand.

    Joel PVancouver, CanadaTripAdvisor January 2016

    “Another Day in Paradise”

    Waking up in a lush, comfortable bed each morning in my perfectly air conditioned room, I would open the…Read more... double sliding doors to the infinity pool facing one of the most beautiful limestone mountain faces I’ve ever seen, and my first thought was “is this even real?” My second thought was, “I better jump in that pool”. This beautiful, elegant and tastefully designed three bedroom villa has all the modern comforts you would expect out of a 5-star luxury hotel, including tissue paper and towels folded into new origami shapes every day, and it also has some local flavor in the form of little reliefs carved into the wood and pool fountains in the form of elephants. The pool also features a waterfall, and it’s a terrific place to drink beer from a fully-stocked beer fridge. Speaking of a fully-stocked beer fridge, that’s exactly what we had for three days. Speak your wishes to the very friendly and accommodating Mike or Fon and see it done. Need a ride into town? No problem. Their professional driver will show up within 15 minutes and take you into Au Nang to eat or continue your adventure into Railay Bay via longtail boat. Hungry? If you don’t feel like leaving the house, food can be delivered, or Khun Fon can cook for you. She cooks some amazing Thai food, including seafood, fresh from the local markets. Don’t miss the tamarind-flavored prawns. Their professional staff manages to get in and out to do dishes and take garbage or restock the aforementioned fridge while rarely being noticed. Indulge too heavily in the beer from the fridge? Have some espresso and a dip in the pool and you’ll be right as rain. The entire time I stayed at Villa Saifon 1, I couldn’t believe that I was actually somewhere so nice, and so comfortable, and I felt spoiled rotten. This Villa is ideal both for a quiet family vacation, or a liquor-fueled Spring Break pool party, and Mike and the staff are equally accommodating for either. I cannot recommend staying here enough. It is an absolute gem that I will be sure to come back to any time I’m in the south of Thailand, in fact it’s worth making the trip south just to see. I will never forget my stay there. Don’t skip over this. If anything, the price may be too low to reflect just how luxurious and comfortable it really is. Do yourself a favor and speak to Mike and Fon as soon as possible, because I see this place becoming hard to book if too much word of mouth gets out. Thanks again for my stay, Mike and Fon! I hope to make it back soon.

    Lee PVancouver, CanadaTripAdvisor January 2016

    “Super peaceful, secluded, low key and pure luxury”

    6 glorious days in this beautiful house and it was not nearly enough! Everything was perfect and beautiful…Read more... Thank you for the daily housekeeping and included transport services to town- it made our stay completely stress and worry free.

    JulieRichmond, CAAirbnb January 2016

    “Sublime.. what more could you ask?”

    Our family has booked both villas twice over 2 years, this time for Christmas and New Year 2015/6. We were 17 on…Read more... each occasion and both villas are in superb surroundings, each with a pool and views over a large fish pond to limestone mountains. Not only that but the service was discrete and efficient and when we ordered it sublime food including turkey and all the other european extras for Christmas dinner.A people carrier driver by Michael or Pon, the owners, was at our disposal all he time and took us everywhere, beaches, long tail boats and meals out. We could not fault anything – to be highly recommended.

    Robin S HCambridge, UKTriAdvisor December 2015

    “Perfect villa with gorgeous pool and view”

    Michael and Fon were very warm and made sure our stay went well. There was a complimentary airport shuttle, as…Read more... well as 2 return trips per day in a large private van that were complimentary, so we could travel to the nearby towns and beaches without worrying about transport to and fro. The villa was huge and so was the pool. Adults and kids all loved the place and didnt want to leave! Kitchen had all the things you need if you wanted to cook-in. Fon would also take care of any reservations you may wish to make for activities and food. The villa is extremely clean and comfortable and my family loved the 3 night stay.

    PearlynSingaporeBooking.com December 2015

    “What a perfect place to stay for unforgettable holidays!”

    Everything is so well designed and integrated into luxuriant nature. If you like the pictures you will be…Read more... amazed by the reality! We spent 8 nights at Saifon Villa and every morning the team came to clean up the entire place, they were very discrete and efficient. Special thanks to Mickael and Fon who run this place, they knew how to answer all our request and expectations. I will definitely go back to this villa next time i visit Krabi.

    Benjamin Airbnb October 2015

    “Beautiful piece of Paradise.”

    Everything about this place is pure perfection Fon goes above and beyond to help and make your stay a memorable experience. I will definitely recommend this home to anyone visiting krabi.

    Yecenia Airbnb September 2015

    “Super super amazing a holiday”

    The room is big and clean, do not know how to describe, you come on the right! Michael and Fon are really good,…Read more... very warm, only you can not ask, no they don’t know. I regret that I did not say goodbye to Michael. By the way keep my father’s hat and glasses. Thank you!See you in February 2016 holiday!

    珏琦ChinaAirbnb September 2015

    “It’s so beautiful and private”

    All of our friends love this villa so much, it’s so beautiful and private. Besides, Fon is so helpful!!!!…Read more... She picked us up at the airport herself, and drive us to the Outlet and Lotus for shopping, and we are sorry to keep her waiting for almost 4 hours, eventhough Fon is always smile and be so nice to us. We really wish to come back sometime and stay longer.

    俊宏ChinaAirbnb July 2015

    “Beautiful Villa! An Unforgettable Experience!”

    We were there for our friend’s bachelorette weekend getaway. Since we had a big group, we thought Villa Saifon…Read more... would be ideal. It was our first Villa experience in Krabi and it has been a memorable trip for all of us. The villa was well-maintained and kept clean at all time. We have clean towels everyday too. The service crew is very accommodating and they even went the extra miles to help us arranged a surprise party for our friend. Transportation to Aonang was made easy for us with just a call away. Definitely will come back for more! *Thumbs up* And many thanks to Michael and Fon who own the Villa. Friendly and hospitable! Thank you to meet you guys!!! Cheers…

    Singapore UrbanSingaporeTripAdvisor June, 2015

    “Fa-bu-lous….”

    It was my surprise HENs PARTIE!!! Thanks Fon for making all the arrangement… Villa was all dressed up for…Read more... my Hen’s partie! Villa is tucked in a nice corner….very relaxing and great view. Spacious for sure! Service was great! Mobile phone was provided so we don’t even need a local sim card… Wifi works very well….and so is everything else. Only regret……..too short a trip but we will definitely be back!

    Iris ImmSingaporeTripAdvisor June, 2015

    “Magnificent Villa with a fantastic view”

    The villa was really beautiful.Very quite and perfect for what we were looking for.We were greeted by…Read more... the owner, she was very nice. Transportation been provided and most importantly punctual every time we requested to bring us out.The owner was easy to contact and very helpful and provided us with a phone to get in touch with her for any of our needs.The villa very nice,big pool area and well maintained garden, just like the pictures. I would highly recommend the villa if you are looking for a quiet place to relax away.Thank you for making our stay so comfortable.

    Mastura Airbnb June 2015

    “Wonderful people, excellent place, memorable experience.”

    My group of friends and I (16 of us in total) were on our Graduation Trip to Krabi when we booked the Villa…Read more... Saifon 3 & 5 for 3 nights. We were greeted with such warm, welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful staff. The Villa Manager, Fon, was such a sweetheart to be around. She showed us around the villa, sent us to the Ao Nang area and always looked out for us. She helped us know more about the place and took care of us when we were in need. My friends had rented a motorbike and had gotten into a small accident and Fon was there to help us. The villa was cleaned every day and I love how they took care of every detail of the cleaning (from the arranging of towels to the toilet paper). The villa and its spectacular nature view was really such a beauty. Perfect place to stay in, worth the money and priceless experience 🙂 Will totally come back again.

    Jannah ZainolSingaporeTripAdvisor April 2015

    “Secluded beautiful villa and once you arrive, you don’t want to leave!”

    We were a group of 7 (family of 5 and partners) to celebrate my husband’s birthday. We gasped when we…Read more... arrived at the villa – it was beautiful and the limestone mountain backdrop was stunning. Beyond the pool was a large pond and then the limestone mountain, so it was very relaxing. and calming to swim and look at the beautiful scenery beyond. Michael, Fon and their staff were there to greet us on arrival with cold towels and a welcome refreshing drink. After the airport pick, we requested to be drop by a large supermarket (Tesco) to load up on drinks etc. (I read about this from an earlier review for this service). Decor: The villa is decorated in teak style with wooden furniture. Kitchen is fully equipped and whatever you need is all there (there is even a rice cooker!). It is very comfortable Housekeeping: Michael was very nice to have the pool cleaned daily for us. There was daily cleaning and towels were changed daily as well Food: We only tried Fon’s cooking of two dishes (stir fry morning glory and tamarind prawns) and were very satisfied. This is in addition to a BBQ which they prepared for us. Everyone enjoyed the food and service – you just sit at the long table in front of the pool and were served like a king. We had chicken wings, angus beef, chicken thigh and squid. All were very good except for the squid which should have been grilled longer. Service: Michael and Fon were very hepful and prompt with our queries. They even went to the extent of having my husband’s birthday cake collected from a bakery and sent to a restaurant for the birthday dinner celebration. This was a very nice extra touch which they did on our own and I was pleasantly surprised when Fon told me what she had done (I had thought that we would need to drop by the bakery to collect the cake on the way to the restaurant but she took the initiative and collected the cake and sent to the restaurant instead! Thank you Fon! This is really thumbs up for your service. Transport: Two round trips per day to Ao Nang were provided and driver was very good. Phone: The use of a house mobile phone is very good and thoughtful. In all, it was a very good stay and in fact my daughter is making a return trip and staying at the 5 bedroom villa in July (we stayed at the 3 bedroom villa). On hindsight, there was no need to pay for an extra bed as the sofa in the living room is big enough for an adult and very comfortable. One suggestion though – they should look to have a proper blanket or quilt for the person sleeping on the extra bed (instead of using a the bedcover as the blanket which was not warm enough). Thank you Michael & Fon for the wonderful stay – it will always be in our memories. Please look after my daughter and her friends when she is there in July (and you will have a lot of referrals).

    17 ColdstreamSingaporeTripAdvisor March 2015

    “Great service, great experience”

    Great view on a cliff and a pool even from the bed room. Manager Fon is very nice, she drove us to market for…Read more... shopping and recommend the best local foods for us. Excellent transportation twice per days, high speed internet,etc. Manager Fon and her staff, this villa will be forever in our memory,it is a nice memory!

    KermitqiuGuangzhou, ChinaTripAdvisor February 2015

    “U will never Go Wrong with this Villa”

    I am very impress by their service. Despite the many questions we asked, they were very patient to answer every…Read more... details and questions that we have asked. The friendly staff name Fon, guide us through our every details on where we would like to go. We were given a phone and as and when we like, we could give a call to our very own driver and he will pick us pick within 10-15 mins. The Villa itself have a spectacular view, and ur very own private pool is a Plus!!! Go and experience yourself to know the staff friendliness. Its a Villa that you wanna go again.

    Jennifer CSingaporeTripAdvisor February 2015

  • Villa Saifon 2 & Twins Reviews

    (5 bedroom)

    “La perfection”

    Probablement la plus belle villa que nous ayons louee . Spacieuse. Tres….Read more... luxueuse. Jardin exterieur et piscine halucinants. Calme. Service de navette 24 24 inclus au top. Site et maison vraiment au top. A faire au moins une fois dans sa vie !

    jedi3535FranceAirbnb March 2018

    “非常推荐给大团体入住的别墅”

    非常推荐给大团体入住的别墅,环境设施到服务都非常完美…Read more... ,入住期间有只可爱的流浪狗狗跑来门口,真的非常非常乖,从不会迈进屋内一步,离开后我们都很想念它,希望以后入住的朋友都能对它多加照顾。

    GuiChinaAgoda Feb 2018

    “Perfect Holiday, Perfect Villa”

    完美的假期!完美的别墅!

    ChinaCtrip Feb 2018

    “완벽한 최고의 빌라^^”

    사진에서 보는 그대로의 모습이며 청결함과 미스 사이폰의 친절함은 기대이상입니다….Read more... 모든시설이 완벽하게 구비되어있고 전용밴이 있어 아오낭시내를 다니는데 전혀 불편함이 없습니다. 다시 가고싶은 꼭 다시 찾고싶은 곳이되었습니다. 아침의 새소리와 바람소리가 조용히 들리는 한적한곳에서 새벽공기를 쐬는 상쾌함을 지금도 잊지못하고있습니다.

    jihyeKoreaBooking.com Jan 2018

    “thoughtful little touches”

    Our group had the most amazing time staying here! Everything was so perfect and the thoughtful little touches of…Read more... greeting us with juices, flowers, a fruit basket, fun towel animals and daily housekeeping was very nice. It was also nice that you can schedule massages to come right to the house! The pictures don’t do the place justice, the pool and floating dock were the best we’ve ever been too! We didn’t want to leave and hope we can come back soon! Thank you for everything!!! We highly recommend this place!!!

    KaleiMinneapolis, USAirbnb Dec 2017

    “all the comforts you need”

    The villa was as described and much more. It was beautifully decorated with all the comforts you need for a relaxing get away….Read more... The host was so accommodating during our stay- from questions to requests and bookings, she was always there to make sure our large group was taken care of. We had a great time and would have loved to stay longer if time permitted!

    TiffanyPasadena, USAirbnb Oct 2017

    “Awesome place!”

    Simply awesome! Great place, very luxurious & beautiful, very enjoyable & relaxing atmosphere & extremely friendly & hospitable host!! Worth every dollar spent!

    Tan Chun Yen RUSTripAdvisor Sept 2017

    “Superb villa for big group of families or friends!”

    Very well equipped kitchen and spacious villa. Super nice scenery, luxury secluded away from busy tourist spot

    Pei Fen SamSingaporeBooking.com June 2017

    “Everything.”

    Everything. The place is so serene. Travelling to Krabi just for staying at this place is worth it. That good!!

    VarunIndiaBooking.com May 2017

    “房子比图片还美,有相当好的独立性和隐私性”

    两个主卧室超级大,另外一间是敞开式卫生间,还有一间面朝泳池的房间和一间最小的房间共用一个公共卫生间…Read more... 厨房里锅具餐具很齐全,数量也很多。我们一行8大3小完全够用。fon很热情,积极的帮助我们,第一天接机的时候由于我们没有考虑周全,一开始没打算去买东西,后来又想去买点水果,她特地载着我们又绕回超市。平时有需要只要跟她联系,她就会很快速度的过来。别墅离甲米镇和奥南海滩有点距离,奥南海滩海水不算干净,沙滩不是白沙子。另外,门口停的机车是老板的大爱,一般不允许别人触碰。

    玲波ChinaAirbnb Apr 2017

    “This place is amazing!”

    The view is stunning! The staff are so helpful. I would stay again in a heartbeat

    JasonPortland, USAirbnb Apr 2017

    “The view of the villa is amazing! ”

    Scenery, the villa, the staff. The owners Fon and Michael are very helpful! We had a great stay! Highly recommended!

    MarieCanadaAgoda Mar 2017

    “AMAZING STAY IN AN AMAZING LOCATION!”

    We had a wonderful 5 star stay in Villa Saifon and I would highly recommend it! The villa and the surrounding gardens and…Read more... view are stunning and the staff were so helpful and lovely. Fon was an excellent chef and would highly recommend her in house dining it was the best food we ate on our holiday! The lifts into the beach or town were very useful in their own private minibus and they are always on hand to assist you with anything you need. This was our first holiday and stay in Thailand and was the best experience ever.

    Karyn KLondon, UKTrip Advisor Mar 2017

    “I really like here”

    Whether it’s the environment or service,everything is so perfect

    丽萍ChinaAirbnb Mar 2017

    “ ”

    非常好的环境,适合家人或者朋友入住,每个细节都很周到,房间每个细节都精致,泳池好漂亮,卧室也好美,可以叫餐来家里吃。还有一位非常好的懂中文的朋友,离开别墅几天一直在帮我们提供无私的服务,这是附加的,谢谢热心的美女

    鹏 吴ChinaAirbnb Feb 2017

    “Maapealne paradiis”

    Ideaalne vaikseks puhkuseks koos sõpradega. Imeilusa vaatega privaatne paradiis. Pererahvas võttis vastu, kui parimad sõpru. Isegi ilusam, kui piltidel!

    AnneEstoniaBooking.com Feb 2017

    “Incredible Place for a family trip!”

    Views of the mountain are magical. the pool was beautiful and very clean. Recent additions to the …Read more... back side of the pool were an awesome surprise including New Deck and huge floating dock with new luxury furniture. Fully Stocked Beer and Soda refrigerator was nice. you pay about 2 dollars per beer that you drink and about a dollar per soda. Rooms were beautiful. Saifon is an incredible cook and you can’t beat her food that she will prepare at the house with her staff for the value. All around incredible experience

    Brandon TMaryland, USATrip Advisor Dec 2016

    “EXCELLENT, FUN and BEAUTIFUL.”

    We loved the Villa. It was squeaky clean, everything as expected and more. Service was better than expected. We never heard a NO from them…Read more... Mike and Fon both were really helpful. Their list of sight seeing companies, boat rentals, massage services were very good as well. Do not have anything to complain.

    RajeshIndiaBooking.com Dec 2016

    “People there are really approachable and kind”

    Villa Saifon was very satisfying to stay for three days. Fon was very helpful in every aspect and the view from…Read more... the villa was awesome. The pool is also well-maitaines. The greatest thing about the villa is that people there are really approachable and kind. Though there were times that our driver was assigned to other customers, the stay was very pleasant

    Tae Yeon KimKoreaAirbnb Sept 2016

    “we were left humbled”

    The pictures don’t do justice to just how stunning this place actually is. Spent four nights here with….Read more... family in September 2016 and can safely say that this was one of the best properties we have stayed in yet. Impeccably clean, supremely comfortable and nestled in an absolutely serene surrounding. The level of detailing that is there in the villa just cannot be captured in pictures. You have to see it to believe it. From the time we were picked up at the airport (the cleanest minivan I’ve sat in during any of my trips to Thailand) to our reception at the villa, to our departure, we were left humbled at the level of hospitality shown to us by the hosts and their staff. Fon & Michael are very very nice people and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and help out with any and all of your needs. Do not miss out on requesting a meal prepared by Fon which is truly legendary!! Would highly recommend this villa to anyone that maybe interested and would, without a doubt, be the place I go to in Krabi.

    Nikhil MahendraDubaiAirbnb Sept 2016

    “”

    比较私密 有别墅专属司机 每天来回两次很方便哦 还有半夜两点送机 辛苦啦 泳池也非常好 哈哈哈 下次还会再来….Read more...Comparative Private villa Exclusive driver back and forth twice a day as well as night Oh very convenient drop-off points Headshake pool is also very good will come back next time ha ha ha

    MinQi Gao.ChinaBooking.com August 2016

    “En fantastisk”

    En fantastisk oplevelse at bo i Fon & Michaels villa, i de skønneste omgivelser man kan forestille sig….Read more... Service niveauet er fantastisk, altid smilende, glade og imødekommende. Fon er altid klar til at hjælpe med udflugter og information om lokalområdet, hvilket vi syntes var rigtigt rart da vi var en større gruppe afsted ( vi var 11 personer ). Vi kørte meget med villaens shuttlebus og chauffør og følte os rigtig godt tilpas på alle vores turer og der var plads til alle. Når du først har ligget i poolen og kigget ud på den skønne natur omkring villaen vil du ikke hjem igen. Vi kan kun varmt anbefale denne villa.
    ENGLISH
    A great experience to stay in Fon & Michaels villa, in the beautiful surroundings you can imagine. Service level is amazing, always smiling, happy and welcoming. Fon is always ready to help with tours and information about the local area, which we thought was really nice since we were a larger group away (we were 11 people). We drove a lot with the villa shuttle bus and driver and felt really comfortable on all our tours and there was room for everyone. Once you have been in the pool and looked out at the beautiful scenery around the villa you will not be home again. We can only highly recommend this villa.

    Thomas NielsenDenmarkAirbnb July 2016

    “AMAZING”

    I was expecting an amazing vila from the photos, but everything about our stay here exceeded our expectations!…Read more... Michael and Fon are so nice and helpful, I couldn’t have asked for anything better. The villa itself is gorgeous, spacious, and the pool and view is spectacular! It’s a little secluded which is nice, but there is a really sweet driver who makes getting into town very easy. The driver, laundry services, etc made everything even more convenient than I would have expected! I would recommend this villa to everyone – and I already have 🙂

    Callie M.SingaporeTripAdvisor June 2016

    “วิลล่าสำหรับเพื่อนๆ”

    วิลล่าสำหรับเพื่อนๆ ที่มาเป็นกลุ่ม หรือครอบครัวใหญ่ มีสระว่ายน้ำสวยตัวติดภูเขาพนักงานบริการดีมาก ทางเข้าอาจหายากหน่อย แต่พบใน Google map

    Phusit WongThailandGoogle, June 19, 2016

    “Stunning Villa”

    We stayed for 6 nights at this amazing villa. The place takes your breath away. Away from the main town and beaches, however Michael & Fon can….Read more... not do enough to help with easy transport to any places you want. You can have food cooked for at the villa as well as Spa breaks. The highlight was spending the afternoon during Songkran with the team from the villa. An amazing place and fully recommended.

    dubliciousfoodWindsor and Maidenhead, UKTripAdvisor April 20, 2016

    “The villa is vary spacious”

    Fon and Michael were very communicative from the day we booked our stay to after our stay. The villa is vary spacious for…Read more... a large group, and private. Fon, Michael and the staff were very welcoming and helpful from being picked up at the airport, to arriving at the villa with a tour and all available services (private dinner, shuttle service, laundry service, etc.) My friends and I enjoyed our stay at this beautiful villa, and will definitely stay again. Thank you, Jenny.

    JennySanta Clara, CA Airbnb April 2016

    “ไม่อยากกลับเลย”

    พวกเราเป็นกลุ่มนักเรียนม.ปลายที่ไปเที่ยวฉลองวันจบม.6กันค่ะ พี่ฝนใจดีมากๆ คอยจัดการดูแลทุกอย่างให้ คอยรับสายโทรศัพท์จากพวกเราตลอดเวลา…Read more... ส่วนพี่ๆพนักงานน่ารักกันทุกคนเลยค่ะ พวกเราเข้าพัก Villa Saifon 2 { Five Bedrooms } ที่พักในรูปสวยยังไง ของจริงสวยแบบนั้นเลย เตียงนอนสบาย ห้องน้ำสะอาดมาก แอร์ในห้องนอนเย็นสบาย ในห้องโถงก็มีแอร์เช่นกัน บริเวณครัวกว้างขวางมีอุปกรณ์ทุกอย่างให้พร้อม สะดวกมากจริงๆค่ะ ระบบเครื่องเสียงและทีวีดีมาก สระว่ายน้ำไม่หนาวเลยอุณหภูมิพร้อมลงเล่นตลอดเวลา พร้อมมีวิวสวยๆให้มอง สำหรับคนที่ไม่อยากลงเล่นน้ำทางที่พักก็มีศาลาข้างสระให้นั่งชมวิวได้เช่นกัน ถือว่ารองรับกับทุกคนจริงๆค่ะ ทุกคนในทริปพูดเป็นเสียงเดียวกันว่าอยากอยู่ต่อ ไม่อยากกลับเลย วิลล่าสายฝนเป็นส่วนที่ทำให้ทริปกระบี่ม.6ของพวกเราเป็นทริปที่ดีมาก ถ้ามีโอกาสก็จะกลับมาอีกรอบค่ะ

    Boonsita VBangkok, ThailandTripAdvisor March 2016

    “宁静的山间,听孩子们的欢笑”

    泳池特别赞,两间大卧室的布置和配置还是不错的,厨房也很赞,比较适合带孩子的家庭居住,交通不是很便利,但是酒店可以免费接送去热闹的地方,…Read more...基本上都在15分钟内可以到,但是因为位置稍偏一点,晚上反而比较安静,如果住奥南海滩边上就比较吵了,所以比较适合带老人孩子的家庭住.

    Ying(CN)Booking.com February 2016

    “This Place is Magical”

    5-star modern luxury accommodations with some charming Thai design touches, where your every whim is taken care…Read more... of with a smile. This villa is absolutely gorgeous. The pictures barely do it justice. The infinity pool looking out at a beautiful mountain face makes it a place you’ll want to linger for days on end. The pool is always the perfect temperature, and the sun is perfectly mixed with the shade, making it great for literally any kind of person or group, whether they’d rather bake in the sun, or read books in the shade. There is a beautiful gazebo that’s perfect for a tea or coffee, and a dining area on the pool deck that can easily accommodate more people than the rooms can sleep. This is pure luxury, elegance and comfort, without being ostentatious or gaudy. Inside, the entire living quarters are handsomely decorated and filled with both modern comforts and touches of local flavor. Each of the 5 bedrooms is unique, yet still fits with the overall design of the house. Touches like the teak reliefs in the ceiling arches go a long way towards letting you know you’re staying somewhere incredible. A professional staff caters to your every whim, from food to transportation, and it is a short and scenic jaunt into Au Nang where a vibrant beach nightlife is always underway. Ask Mike or Fon for recommendations of places to go (provided you actually want to leave), and they will be more than happy to point you in the right direction. The kitchen is fully-stocked with utensils and kitchenware if you’d prefer to make food yourself, or you can request a meal from Fon, one of the proprietors, who cooks some absolutely top-notch Thai food. An espresso machine recharges your batteries in the morning, and a fully-stocked beer fridge keeps you in vacation mode all day. This Villa can be used for a quiet family reunion or a wild Spring Break pool party and neither will be out of place. The sectional couch is more comfortable than my bed at home. Gorgeous flatscreen TVs with cable packages can keep you up to date on the sports and shows you might otherwise miss on vacation. All the faucets and toilets and cabinetry is flawless and every inch of the property is handsomely decorated. Do yourself a favor and check this place out immediately. It may not be this affordable forever.

    Lee P TripAdvisor January 2016

    “Words cannot fully describe the experience”

    Michael and Fon are amazing people. The welcome we received was above and beyond what any of us were expecting…Read more... They had their personal driver pick us up from our bus stop in a very luxurious, air conditioned van with plenty of room for 9 passengers and our luggage. When we arrived at the villa, Fon and her staff were waiting out front to greet us and take in our bags. When we walked in they had cold drinks waiting for us and the a/c was already up and running. The pool has a beautiful waterfall and elephant fountains along the side of the pool; it was so welcoming, all of us immediately jumped right in. At this point Michael arrived to greet us and him and Fon gave us a tour of the rest of the villa. Amazing decor and beautiful furniture. Beds were amazing, and the house was very clean. The service is unbeatable. Everyday Michael and Fon had staff to come do laundry, dishes, and any other chores that needed to be done. They also had a full food menu and massage menu to select from if we wanted to get food delivered or have misuses come to the house and massage us in our beds. We felt like royalty staying at Saifon Villa. The view from the backyard was equally as amazing to everything else. There is a huge rock formation, “the Sleeping Giant,” that is an epic sight that can only be fully understood in person. There are also occasional elephants that can be seen from the backyard. Words cannot fully describe the experience that we all shared staying here. Our favorite place in Thailand. It makes staying anywhere else feel sub-par. Thank you Michael and Fon for all that you did for us during our stay and thank you for making it one of the most beautiful and memorable experiences of our trip. -Preston Cross and friends

    PrestonCaifornia, USAirbnb January 2016

    “I have recommended to all my friends”

    We had the most wonderful time there, Fon is very pretty and nice. I have recommended to all my friends.

    Zoe Airbnb October 2015

    “Full of praise for Fon and the Villa”

    It is real a very very wonderful experience to stay at Saifon Villa for my holiday in Krabi. Villa is big,beautiful…Read more...and well equipped like a real family house.All my family members and friends are in full of praise for Fon and the Villa. We have BBQ Dinner here,kids enjoy big clean swimming poor every day, quiet and in good air…. And villa also offer convenient traffic service to AoNang beach,airport.Every-time,just a call to Fon,she help with any we request. Thanks gentle and beautiful Fon in heart sincerely. All in all, WOW villa and nice host. We will definitely choose Saifon Villa if we visit Krabi next time. Strongly recommend it to who is interested in this villa. It will exceed your expectations!

    Amy Airbnb September 2015

    “Paradise”

    We stayed in the 5 bedroom villa as a family of 7 adults, and it is as beautiful as the pictures look. The bedrooms…Read more... are spacious and well appointed, with huge bathrooms and amazing furniture. The kitchen is also huge with everything you could need and bottled water supplied to drink. Michael and Fon take care of you from the start and are happy to drive you in to town for a visit, but I didn’t want to leave the villa much as it is so relaxing, and the location is remote from all the touristy places in town so you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. Fon’s cooking is the best, better than any restaurant you could go to. I would go back at the drop of a hat, loved this place. Many thanks to Michael and Fon for their hospitality, and to their helpers who kept the place spotless and smiled non-stop!

    kho74092Perth, AustraliaTripAdvisor September 2015

    “Very very nice villa and landlord”

    Fon and Michael are really warm, their staff provide well services for us. My friends and I enjoy and remember all the times in the villa. Thanks you all again.

    Ru Jie Airbnb August 2015

    “awesome house with very nice people”

    Mickael and Fung were absolutely perfect. The house looks exactly like the pictures. The service was awesome: cleaning, driving… Our holidays were unforgettable thanks to Mickael and Fung Thank you!!

    Lena Airbnb August 2015

    “Very nice villa with great staff”

    Nice view from the garden on the rock of Krabi. Very good service. Thank you for everything.

    Nicolas Airbnb August 2015

    “A perfect destination Wedding”

    We decided to have our wedding here, and it was perfect! Words don’t do it justice, We had family from the U.S…Read more... and Korea coming, along with some friends and we were able to fit everyone into the house, The rooms were excellent, the aircon was cold, the kitchen was amazing. The couches and living room were easy to lose yourself in. The Pool area, overlooking the famous Karsts, with the artificial pond made for some amazing pictures at sunset. Fon’s cooking was amazing, I don’t know how else to describe it… If I could attach a sample of her food to a review I would. She was also able to help us out with a last minute transportation problem. They were flexible and helpful at every turn with the wedding preparation and offered helpful advice. One bit of advice we wished we would have taken was to spend the extra money on the flowers, they looked nice but were plastic and had we spent more money I think they would have been real. They also had a van that was able to fit us all in and took us into town to do some shopping and for dinner. I don’t have enough good things to say about this place.

    Derek SWisconsin, USTripAdvisor July 2015

    “In one sentance; paradise on earth”

    We went to this amazing place and stayed for 12 days. We have never experienced anything like this before…Read more... Michael and Fon ( the owners) made us fell welcome and special. In the 12 days NOTHING was missing. The staff was amazing. Always helpful and smiling. We also tried Fon’s cooking which was better than any restaurant you can find in Krabi area. Also Michaels barbecue should be experienced. Best meat in Thailand. The style of the villa is amazing, outside by the very large pool as well as inside in the spacious rooms and the well equipped kitchen. Although with that terrace like this you don’t spend any time inside anyway. Even if you think the pictures here looks stunning, the reality is much better. I will recommend this place to all, especial families. We WILL return next year.

    Christopher BCopenhagen, DenmarkTripAdvisor July 2015

    “…and their home was absolutely stunning.”

    Fon and Michael were really incredible and their home was absolutely stunning. My friends and I felt like we were…Read more... in an exotic version of home away from home. Their staff was warm and available to us almost 24 hours a day. We only wished we had set aside more time to enjoy Krabi and their spacious house.

    Whitney(CN)Airbnb July 2015

    “Magnificent Villa with a fantastic view”

    Went with family of 18 from 3rd to 6th June 2015. 4 families stayed at the 5-bedroom villa while 3 families…Read more... stayed at the 3-bedroom villa The 3 families couldnt stay at Villa Saifon for the first 2 nights cos it was occupied. So Michael helped us to source for a nearby villa that can accommodate the 3 families. He managed to find Villa Galanga. And so the last night they transferred back to Villa Saifon which is a 3-bedroom, just next to our 5-bedroom villa. So total 8 rooms. The pool was great and big. The villas were beautifully decorated and furnished. Was in awe with all the details. Their sofas were big and so comfy too that you can actually sleep on it. The kids definitely enjoyed their stay. As my sister wrote in her review (yes she also wrote a separate review on Villa Saifon too!), the place is remote but it gave us peace and privacy. Fon was the co-owner and manager for this villa. She helped us coordinate our activities as well as our meals…taking extra care and consideration that the food places we get should be Halal as we are a Muslim family. She even helped to cover the statues of Buddha in the hall. So considerate of her. The helpers of the villa too were efficient in cleaning up the place. I still remember the shape of the towels they folded on our beds (1st day is elephants, 2nd day was ribbons & 3rd day was lotuses). There is really nothing to complain about this place. If you’re looking for a rest and just relax vacation, you have to go here to experience it. Do check out their Villa Saifon Facebook page for pictures. Last but not least, Fon is really a good cook. I fell in love with her Thai green curry. It’s a must-try..

    Adila JSingaporeTripAdvisor June 2015

    “Sanctuary away from home ??”

    Stayed at Villa Saifon 5 from 3-6 June as a family consisting of infants, kids, adults and senior citizens…Read more... With 5 bed rooms, all of us slept very comfortably. Right from the airport pickup, we were in awe with the comfortable van that was waiting for us. The owner, Fon deserves special mention as she went all out to ensure we were comfortable and are well taken care of during our stay. We were also given a mobile phone for us to contact Fon once we are done with shopping, dinner etc for them to pick us up. Location of the villa was quite remote but that ensures privacy and tranquility for our stay. Free shuttle to Ao Nang is available whenever we need it. What also makes our stay memorable was that we only need to liaise with Fon on everything we wanted to do like island hopping, in house massages and even our dine in dinner which was cooked by her! All in all it was a fantastic stay. It sure will not be our last.

    WawazlaSingaporeTripAdvisor June 2015

    “Awesome experience!!!!!”

    Super luxury villa with fabulous hosts. Fully serviced with ever smiling staff. The staff and hosts were ever…Read more... ready to provide transfers to the beach and Krabi town. We had a super thai meal prepared by FON the villa owner and manager. Really had a great time. Kids had a blast. Recommended for families and friends travelling together.

    Arpan MSingaporeTripAdvisor May 2015

    “Perfection exists”

    Better than we could have imagined. We stayed with a group of friends including young and older children and…Read more... booked both villas. Fon and her team were amazing, always smiling and ready to help, advise and organise activities made to measure! The villas were amazing, luxury yet comfortable finishings, impeccably clean, amazing scenery, away from the crowd yet within easy reach of ao nang, 6* service Can’t wait to go back.

    Ireland24Lyon, FranceTripAdvisor April 2015

    “Le paradis,luxe,nature,et repos”

    Merci à la gérante ainsi que tout le personnel qui a été a nos petits soins pendant tout notre séjour et…Read more... ce en toute discrétion . Nous étions 15 ,répartis sur les 2 villas,prestations tres haut de gamme,service de transport inclus de 7h00 a22 h00,blanchisserie,chambre magnifique et spacieuse,tres bien équipée . Finition soignée de la maison.menage tous les jours.service pour repas et petit déjeuner si vous le souhaiter(en sus),mais très bon marché. Cadre magnifique à 15 min du centre et de la plage. Magnifiques piscines,possibilités de massage sur place. Peignoirs,serviettes,boissons…lit bébé . Tout est fait pour ce sentir bien . Merci ,c’était merveilleux. Sur place c’est encore plus jolie que sur les photos!!!!!

    Marc HLyon, FranceTripAdvisor April 2015

    “Beautiful villa, excellent service and spectacular scenery!”

    Went here with my large group of friends (16 of us) for our Graduation Trip. Stayed at Villa Saifon 3 and 5 which…Read more... are adjacent for 3 nights and it was the perfect place for all of us. Really wished we stayed here longer. Prior to this trip, I kept emailing them to confirm and ask questions about the villa and the area, but the team has never failed to promptly get back to me with my queries. really excellent. It was quiet and the area was scenic. Surrounded by the beauty of nature, view outside was just spectacular. The staff greeted us so warm and friendlily and we instantly felt at home. The villas were cleaned so neatly everyday and I love how they paid so much attention to the details, from the arrangements of towels to even the toilet paper! It’s adorable. Fon, the Villa Manager, was the sweetest. She helped us so much in the trip and always looked out and took care of us. We were such a big group filled with young and reckless people even. But she cared for us like it was family :’) Some of my friends rented motorbikes and got into and accident but thankfully for Fon, she helped us resolve the issue. The service was so good. Fon could help us get food and told us everything we needed to know about the area. I definitely missed this place and will come back to the villa if i have another chance in the future. Location wise, for me personally it was no trouble because there’re complimentary round trips per day and it was more than enough for all of us. Worth the money, priceless experience and glad to have met such great staff at the villa!

    Jannah ZainolSingaporeTripAdvisor April 2015

    “”Wow” beyond my wildest expectations”

    I’ve traveled to 28 countries and have stayed in world class accommodations. Villa Saifon hands down was a…Read more... masterpiece beyond our wildest expectations. I rarely go back to the same place twice. Villa Saifon has me dreaming of my anticipated return, feelings I’ve not experienced before. Saifon’s cooking is off the charts. True authentic Thai cuisine at it’s best. Saifon will only use a variety of fresh, local ingredients. I’m drooling thinking about our meals. Her western cooking is better than most chef’s and I’m a big time foodie so, no disappointment here. Michael, Saifon and the staff were very accommodating to our every whim. From meals, cleaning, laundry and chauffeured services all fit for a king. The cost of the villa within our group was less expensive than staying at a 4 star and probably even a 3 star hotel. By far the biggest bang for our buck or in this case, biggest bang for your baht. Villa Saifon’s location is the best of both worlds, within a stones throw to the vibrant nightlife, and restaurants of Ao Nang. Ao Nang at the moment is arguably Thailand’s best all-round beach destination. Villa Saifon also, is the perfect hideaway for those who want a meticulously clean private tranquil villa with exceptional views and private pool. The mountains and greenery views are nourishment to the eyes of the soul. Thank you Mike and Saifon from the bottom of our hearts, you made us feel like family. A great experience that will have us smiling for a lifetime.

    Jim TToronto, CanadaTripAdvisor January 2015